Global Newsstream offers superior access to current, full-text newspapers with longer backfile and/or more timely access to The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, The Boston Globe, Newsday, and Los Angeles Times as well as over 80 Gannett regional and local titles. Below find more information about the individual databases that are included in Global Newsstream.
US Newsstream features detailed indexing to help researchers quickly find the news information they need as well as track news events over time or at location of origin. The indexing covers complete bibliographic information as well as subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so users have access to top news stories and detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture.
US Newsstream includes the following databases:
US Major Dailies - The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune
Midwest Newsstream - Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin
North Central Newsstream - Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming
Northeast Newsstream - Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont
South Central Newsstream - Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
Southeast Newsstream - Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia
West Newsstream - Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington
US Hispanic Newsstream - US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago)
Canadian Newsstream provides the very best access to current, full-text newspapers with longer backfiles and more timely access to The Globe and Mail, National Post, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Toronto Star, Regina Leader Post, Edmonton Journal, Vancouver Sun and the Victoria Times Colonist. Titles can be searched together or separately for maximum researcher efficiency.
Canadian Newsstream includes the following databases:
International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series
International Newsstream includes the following databases:
Global Breaking Newswires is an aggregated full-text news database with very timely access to the best newswire content available globally. Updated three times per day, it is a continually-growing archive of news content that may not be captured via traditional print sources or online sources.