Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

ProQuest One Business

Collection Overview

ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents. The included databases are:

In terms of sources, ProQuest One Business contains:

  • More than 2400 journals and magazines
  • Several hundred news sources
  • Thousands of e-books
  • Thousands of videos
  • Hundreds of thousands of reports from J.P. Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research, EIU, Plunkett Research and others.

New Indexing

For ProQuest One Business ProQuest developed a new business subject thesaurus as well as a new corporation thesaurus. All documents included in this collection were reindexed, using these new thesauri. In addition, all company, industry and country reports were reindexed allowing you to limit your search to specific content that must appear in the reports like e.g. a SWOT analysis or a financial forecast. This makes it significantly easier to get more precise and relevant results. The new indexing is currently only available via ProQuest One Business.

Company Overviews (formerly known as "Company Topic Pages")

For several thousand companies ProQuest One Business offers special portal pages - so called Company Overviews -  and each of these pages provides you with direct access to different types of material for the respective company:

  • Company Overview
  • Recent News from Major Publications
  • Company Reports (grouped by type of information)
  • All Content for this Company (a bibliometric graph)
  • Scholarly Journal Articles
  • Magazines and Trade Journal Articles
  • Related Companies in this Industry

How to find Company Overviews is explained in this section on the Unique Features page.

Example:


Company Overview - example (top half)
Company Overview - example (bottom half)

 

Company Reports

ProQuest One Business contains over 200,000 company reports from such well-respected providers like e.g. Acquisdata Pty Ltd, GlobalData PLC, Mergent or Plunckett Research Ltd. Depending on the provider and the report series these reports vary in focus and length: They can be short company snapshots, deliver detailed financial data, discuss stock market performance or provide a SWOT analysis - or even combine all of it in one report.
How to find such reports is explained in this section under Unique Features.

Check the screenshots below for some report examples (you can navigate the images by clicking on the little arrows to the left and right of the image).

1. Example of a CompanySnapshot report.

PQ1B CompanySnapshot report

2. Example of a Hoover's Company Record.

PQ1B Hoover's report

3. Hoover's Company Record detail.

PQ1B Hoover's company report detail

4. Example of a GlobalData SWOT analysis report.

PQ1B GlobalData SWOT analysis

5. GlobalData SWOT analysis report detail.

PQ1B GlobalData SWOT analysis report detail

6. Example of a Plunkett Benchmark report.

PQ1B Plunkett Benchmark report

7. Plunkett Benchmark report detail.

PQ1B Plunkett Benchmark report detail

Industry & Country Reports

Within ProQuest One Business you have access to tens of thousands of industry and country reports from renowned publishers like Economist Intelligence Unit, Oxford Economics or Fitch Solutions and on top of that also the reports from the J.P. Morgan Research database. Depending on the report series, the focus ranges from global industry surveys to regional industry analysis or macroeconomic country data.
There are many ways to discover these reports e.g. via the Browse menu, the Advanced Search or the respective tile at the bottom of the Basic Search page. This is further explained in a dedicated chapter under Unique Features.

Check the screenshots below for some report examples (you can navigate the images by clicking on the little arrows to the left and right of the image).

1. Example of an industry report from Barnes Reports.

Example of an industry report from Barnes Reports

2. Example of an industry report from Mergent.

Example of an industry report from Mergent

3. Example of an industry report from Plunkett Research.

Example of an industry report from Plunkett Research

4. Example of an industry report from J.P. Morgan.

Example of an industry report from J.P. Morgan

5. Example of a country risk report from Fitch Solutions.

Example of a country risk report from Fitch Solutions

6. Example of a country report from Chart Maker.

Example of a country report from Chart Maker.

7. Example of a country report from J.P. Morgan.

Example of a report from J.P. Morgan.

8. Example of a country report from the Economist Intelligence Unit. Note the "Spreadsheet" link.

Example of a country report from the Economist Intelligence Unit

9. Cick on the "Spreadsheet" link to download the spreadsheet.

Example of a country report from the Economist Intelligence Unit - download

10. Spreadsheets from the Economist Intelligence Unit contain a plethora of statistics that you can directly work with.

Example of a report from the Economist Intelligence Unit - spreadhseet