ProQuest Central Student provides access to thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, reports and other types of content. This multidisciplinary resource brings together some of ProQuest’s most used databases in these subject areas:
Education
Humanities
Psychology
Science
Social science
Technology
News
ProQuest Central Student provides students with the resources needed for academic success from the secondary education level through the university level. It also offers an array of subjects and news benefitting libraries of all types.
For more information about ProQuest Central Student, navigate to the Content Page.
ProQuest Central Student resides on the ProQuest Platform. For additional information about basic and advanced functionality or administrative capabilities, visit the ProQuest Platform LibGuide.
ProQuest Research Assistant, now available in ProQuest Central Student, is an AI-powered tool that helps students become more effective researchers. It guides users in crafting targeted searches, analyzing and evaluating sources, and understanding key concepts. Students also receive support in choosing research topics and planning next steps. This feature can be enabled by subscribing libraries when ready, offering a reliable and responsible AI companion for student research.
Introducing the AI-Powered ProQuest Research Assistant
2-Minute Introduction Video - https://videos.clarivate.com/watch/u2F2jmpTnc2MUi8VrTXi7C
ProQuest Central Student and AI An Introduction to the ProQuest Research Assistant
1-hour Recorded Webinar - https://videos.clarivate.com/watch/pVJPQSaw6RJvpW6Jfv1cp6
How To Enable this Feature:
Research Assistant for ProQuest Central Student needs to be enabled to use. The first step in this process is to submit a case with our support team. From the drop-down menus please select the following:
Platform/Service: ProQuest Database, Ebooks, Videos, and RefWorks
Product: ProQuest Central
Case Type: Configuration
Subject: Paste or Type – “Enable Research Assistant”
Description: Paste or Type – “I need help enabling Research Assistant in ProQuest Central Student.”
Institution – Please include full school name and district.
Other Helpful Information:
Long Product Description:
ProQuest Central Student helps students become confident, capable researchers by guiding them to authoritative, multidisciplinary content. It prepares them for college, careers, and life by offering access to thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, and reports across twelve integrated ProQuest databases—including science, technology, education, social sciences, humanities, and news.
Students gain experience with accessible, college-level materials in various formats, all within the same interface used by ProQuest’s academic platform—ensuring a smooth transition to higher education research tools.
Key Benefits for Students, Teachers, and Librarians:
Extensive Full-Text Access: Over 80% of titles are full text, with one-click access to articles wherever they’re available in your library.
Broad Subject Coverage: Nearly 14,000 full-text periodicals—including 11,500 academic journals—cover 100+ subjects like business, science, medicine, technology, literature, arts, and history.
Diverse Content Formats: Includes videos, blogs, news wires, government reports, and transcripts. Highlights include segments from 60 MINUTES (1997–2014) and White House Daily Press Briefings—ideal for engaging students and enriching research.
Short Product Description:
ProQuest Central Student is a multidisciplinary research database designed for secondary and high school students. It offers access to thousands of full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, and reports across subjects like science, technology, education, social sciences, humanities, and current events. With college-level content in various formats—including video and transcripts—it supports curriculum goals and helps students build research skills in a platform aligned with higher education standards.
Button/Icon Image:
Objectives:
