This resource provides access to 13 ProQuest complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, The databases comprising ProQuest Central Student are separate, fully searchable databases which may be used together or separately.
Research Library - multidisciplinary subject coverage, including history, literature, teaching, visual and performing arts, health, business, and general interest periodicals from around the world
U.S. Newsstream - the most important US newspapers are included with new issues loading by 8am EST daily, such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, and Los Angeles Times, as well as hundreds of regional and local titles
International Newsstream - over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times(London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series, providing foreign language and cultural studies materials
Canadian Newsstream - more than 360 news sources, including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star, along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format
Global Breaking Newswires - aggregated full-text news database with very timely access to the best newswire content available globally. Updated three times per day, it is a continually growing archive of news content that may not be captured via traditional print sources or online sources.
Science Database - scholarly journals and pertinent magazines in science subjects, including Nature Publishing titles, for students studying both general and applied science
Biological Science Database - coverage specific to biology fields, including biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science
Computer Science Database - scholarly and practical applications covered
Environmental Science Database - cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines, such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology
Education Database - coverage for the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education, with scholarly and professional titles, including a selection of dissertations
Social Science Database - coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology
Religion Database - a wide range of full-text periodicals for religious and spiritual studies, covering major religions, as well as many other global religions. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations
Psychology Database - popular and academic titles in the fields of behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Source types include: