Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Sociology Database: About

Covers the international literature of sociology and social work

Subjects

  • Community and mental health services
  • Crisis intervention
  • The family and social welfare
  • Gerontology
  • Poverty and homelessness
  • Professional issues in social work
  • Social services in addiction
  • Social work education
  • Social work practice
  • Violence, abuse, neglect

Publication Types

  • Audio & Video Works
  • Blogs, Podcasts & Websites
  • Books
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Magazines
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Working Papers

What is the Sociology Database?

Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.

More about the Sociology Database

Sociology Database is an invaluable part of the ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection and includes

  • 700 scholarly journals
  • nearly 4,000 dissertations and theses
  • video series from the INTELECOM Sociology Video Collection
  • numerous blogs, webcasts, magazines, and trade publications to provide a rounded research experience.

Sociology Database provides full-text support for Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts and Applied Social Science Index and Abstracts (ASSIA), covering a wide range of sociological and applied social science literature including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse, addiction, and more.

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: