Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Military Database: About

Subject Coverage

  • Aeronautics
  • Aerospace engineering
  • Armed forces
  • Civil engineering
  • Communications
  • Computer security
  • Criminology
  • Foreign policy
  • Government branches
  • Homeland security and terrorism
  • Information systems
  • International relations
  • Military aircraft
  • Military and defense
  • Military branches
  • National security
  • Navigation
  • Political science
  • Space flight
  • Telecommunications
  • War

Publication Types

  • Scholarly Journals
  • Books
  • Conference Papers and Proceedings
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Reports
  • Tables
  • Trade Journals
  • Other Sources

What is the Military Database?

The Military Database provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

More about the Military Database

Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text. Researchers can access titles like:

  • Joint Force Quarterly: JFQ
  • Military Intelligence Professional Bulletin
  • RUSI Journal: Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies
  • Washington Monthly
  • Harvard International Review
  • Georgetown Journal of International Affairs

Deep backfile is available for a few select titles: Marine Corps Gazette dating back to 1916, Leatherneck dating back to 1921, and Foreign Affairs dating back to 1923.

 

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: