Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Technology Collection: About

Content

The products and collections listed below make up the Technology Collection.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.

Subjects

  • Advanced technologies
  • Aerospace engineering
  • Automotive engineering
  • Bioengineering and biotechnology
  • Chemistry and chemical engineering
  • Civil engineering
  • Communications
  • Composites
  • Computer science
  • Construction materials
  • Earthquake engineering
  • Electronics and electrical engineering
  • Engineered materials
  • Environmental engineering
  • Homeland security and terrorism
  • Industrial and manufacturing engineering
  • International relations
  • Materials science
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Metallurgy
  • Military and defense
  • Nanoscience and nanotechnology
  • New technologies
  • Physics
  • Polymer science
  • Steels, alloys, and non-ferrous metals
  • Telecommunications
  • Transportation engineering

What is the Technology Collection?

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection, the Materials Science Collection, and the Engineering Collection, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection?

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection includes

  • The renowned Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
  • The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database Index for those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews. This database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
  • Computer Science Database

What is the Engineering Collection?

The Engineering Collection contains engineering related full-text articles and a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations going back to 1966.It provides titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

The full text content and the A&I content may also be searched separately via the sub-databases:

  • Engineering Database (full text)
  • Engineering Index (A&I)

What is the Materials Science Collection?

The Materials Science Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Several renowned, highly specialized databases like e.g. the Copper Technical Reference Library and METADEX are also included in the Materials Science Collection.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: