Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Higher Education Commission: ProQuest Resources Guide

Welcome to ProQuest Resources Guide for HEC Members

This LibGuide provides essential information on how best to use ProQuest resources available to HEC members in addition to how to access them.

It also includes lots of training materials, videos, presentations, and informative resources.

Click on your preferred resource from the ProQuest Resources table below to learn more about it.

You can access your ProQuest resources from the Access Links box below.

Check our training schedule from the link inside Upcoming Training Sessions box.

You can view our recently recorded sessions by clicking Previous HEC Training Sessions page above.

And you can always check our Frequently Asked Questions page above for more information on everything we provide!

 

ProQuest Resources

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

 

The World’s Largest Curated Collection of Dissertations and Theses

Over 80 years, ProQuest has built the world’s most comprehensive and renowned dissertations program. At its core is the seminal ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global Database (PQDT Global), a resource like no other. PQDT Global is a repository of 5 million works that the world’s universities contribute to each year, creating an ever-growing resource of emerging research to fuel innovation and new insights.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the official dissertations repository for the Library of Congress, more than 4,200 contributing Institutions and 200,000 works added annually. The full text PDF of more than 2.7 million of these titles are available, including hundreds of thousands of titles published before 1997.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global LibGuide

 

Business Premium Collection

 

ProQuest’s most comprehensive business offering, the Business Premium Collection combines ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database and JP Morgan Research.

With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Economist, and Australian Financial Review.

Business Premium Collection LibGuide

ProQuest Ebook Central

 

Access thousands of electronic books from hundreds of prestigious publishers on an intuitive, easy to use and friendly ProQuest Ebook Central platform!

HEC users have access to Academic Complete Collection which is ProQuest’s foundational, multidisciplinary aggregated Ebook subscription providing users 24/7, unlimited access to academic Ebooks. With more than 180,000 titles curated by our in-house librarians, it offers students, researchers and faculty members critical mass of content to serve their needs!

ProQuest Ebook Central LibGuide

New RefWorks

 

RefWorks is a premier reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians. With a refined user experience, full-text management, collaboration and other features you’d expect from a reference management service, RefWorks enables students and faculty to have a more efficient and reliable process for producing the best research papers.

RefWorks LibGuide

Pivot

 

Pivot provides Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and individual faculty members the edge – by bringing together the right research opportunities, funding, and people – quickly and easily. It provides global and local connections that strengthen research by exploring new avenues for funding and collaboration – for faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students.

Pivot LibGuide

Summon: A Great Place to Start Your Research

 

Search all HEC's resources from one single box.

Click to explore all possibilities of Summon, ProQuest's unified search engine!

Summon LibGuide

Upcoming Training Sessions

View and Register to any upcoming training session from here.

More about ProQuest?

ProQuest Logo

Learn more about ProQuest

Connect with us

Sign up for ProQuest communications

SIGN UP BUTTON