This LibGuide provides essential information on how best to use ProQuest resources available to HEC members in addition to how to access them.
It also includes lots of training materials, videos, presentations, and informative resources.
Click on your preferred resource from the ProQuest Resources table below to learn more about it.
You can access your ProQuest resources from the Access Links box below.
You can view our recently recorded sessions by clicking Previous HEC Training Sessions section on the left.
And you can always check our Frequently Asked Questions section on the left for more information on everything we provide!
The World’s Largest Curated Collection of Dissertations and Theses
Over 80 years, ProQuest has built the world’s most comprehensive and renowned dissertations program. At its core is the seminal ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global Database (PQDT Global), a resource like no other. PQDT Global is a repository of 5 million works that the world’s universities contribute to each year, creating an ever-growing resource of emerging research to fuel innovation and new insights.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the official dissertations repository for the Library of Congress, more than 4,200 contributing Institutions and 200,000 works added annually. The full text PDF of more than 2.7 million of these titles are available, including hundreds of thousands of titles published before 1997.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global LibGuide
ProQuest’s most comprehensive business offering, the ProQuest One Business is a new solution designed to support the unique teaching and learning needs of business faculty and students.
Developed in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers.
In terms of sources, ProQuest One Business contains: More than 2400 journals and magazines, Several hundred news sources, Thousands of e-books, Thousands of videos, and Hundreds of thousands of reports from J.P. Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research, EIU, Plunkett Research and others.
Access thousands of electronic books from hundreds of prestigious publishers on an intuitive, easy to use and friendly ProQuest Ebook Central platform!
HEC users have access to Academic Complete Collection which is ProQuest’s foundational, multidisciplinary aggregated Ebook subscription providing users 24/7, unlimited access to academic Ebooks. With more than 180,000 titles curated by our in-house librarians, it offers students, researchers and faculty members critical mass of content to serve their needs!
RefWorks is a premier reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians. With a refined user experience, full-text management, collaboration and other features you’d expect from a reference management service, RefWorks enables students and faculty to have a more efficient and reliable process for producing the best research papers.
Pivot provides Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and individual faculty members the edge – by bringing together the right research opportunities, funding, and people – quickly and easily. It provides global and local connections that strengthen research by exploring new avenues for funding and collaboration – for faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students.
Search all HEC's resources from one single box.
Click to explore all possibilities of Summon, ProQuest's unified search engine!
Short training videos on ProQuest Platform:
ProQuest Platform - Basic Search
ProQuest Platform - Advanced Search
ProQuest Platform - Search Strategy Tips
Short training videos on Ebook Central Platform:
Search for a Book on Ebook Central
Ebook Online Reader and Productivity Tools