ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a wealth of unique global scholarship, which is a credible and quality source to Uncover the Undiscovered research insights and intelligence in easiest and most effective ways. The equitable discoverability of more than 6 million dissertations and theses with coverage from year 1637, allows researchers to amplify diverse voices and place their research in a global context. The database offers more than 3.6 million full texts for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
By leveraging the rich citation data found in ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global and with new citation insight tool, researchers can benefit from focused pathways of discovery to build foundational knowledge on various research topics. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year to enrich the citation data continuously.
For more information about the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, navigate to the Content Page.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global Database is also part of ProQuest One Academic. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global resides on the ProQuest Platform. For additional information about basic and advanced functionality or administrative capabilities, visit the ProQuest Platform LibGuide.
The Dissertations Bootcamp eLearning Modules are a free resource that help support graduate student planning, writing, and research.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses for the Student, Citation Connections
Here you can have a preview of the new features just launched for the Cited Reference documents in ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Intended for Librarians who want to learn how to use the database's advanced search to support subject area research at their institution. Duration: 2 minutes.
This session reviews how Students, both Masters or PhD, can use the database's advanced search to identify known dissertations by title and search/analyze by languages other than English. Duration: 3 minutes.
This session reviews how Students, both Masters or Ph, can use the database's advanced search to identify dissertations of known Authors or Advisors and further refine/analyze them. Duration: 4 minutes.
This session reviews how Students, both Masters or PhD, can use the dissertations to retrieve and explore further the Cited References. Duration: 4 minutes.
This session reviews how Students, both Masters or PhD, can identify dissertations with Supplemental files which may contain useful materials for their graduate work. Duration: 3.5 minutes.
This session will show Students, both Masters or PhD, some Search techniques both Basic and Advanced to locate dissertations on a certain topic. Duration: 5.5 minutes.
Webinar Title: Best Practices for Searching ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
This session demonstrates how users can utilize the best practices of searching the "ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global database" to connect with relevant information for their academic work. Duration: 52 minutes.
Materials in English - Figures (Database size) and Platform features images now updated as of March 2023
