With more than 5 million dissertations and theses, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. PQDT Global connects scholarship from 4,100 universities, diverse voices, ideas, and perspectives can be viewed within a singular global context.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the official dissertations repository for the Library of Congress. It includes access to international scholarly works from USA, UK to Continental Europe, Africa to India and China. Our partnerships with universities have been key to expanding the reach and impact of graduate works. By working together, the visibility of both the institution and its PhD dissertation production are enhanced in the worldwide research community. In 2017, ProQuest joined forces with China Academic Library and Information System (CALIS) to provide first-ever global access to abstracts of the graduate output of 80 Chinese Universities.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is updated weekly and features 24 indexed and searchable fields, including full text searchability for the entire text of full-text dissertations. Around, 200,000 dissertation works added annually.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global allows students, faculties, and research scholars:
- To Check the Uniqueness of Dissertations Titles: To find titles related to their scholarly interests and to make sure that their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Global Network of Knowledge: PQDT Global connects scholarship from 4,100 universities globally, diverse voices, ideas, and perspectives. PQDT Global database gives instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials to Uncover new ideas and innovations with more confidence and effectiveness.
- Equitable Search Results: A dedicated ProQuest editorial team reviews every title and applies enhancements to create equitable discoverability across subjects and institutions, consistently delivering quality, relevant results
- Connections to Insights: Each full text dissertation in PQDT Global is fully searchable providing an unparalleled resource for text and data mining analysis making connections that generate new insights.
- The Undiscovered: PQDT Global helps the students and research scholars to uncover the “undiscovered research” insight and intelligence which is often overlooked because the majority of scholarly research is never formally published into books and articles. Rich with new and niche information on every topic imaginable, dissertations are a wealth of potential insights for all levels of researchers.
- Citations Connection- Citation Connections deliver Foundational Research and Similar Dissertations documents. User can extract Dissertation citations which are cross-linked, searchable, and offering a “ready-made” list of sources on a topic.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global with the Web of Science™- The integration of ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global with the Web of Science™ enables researchers to seamlessly uncover early career, post-graduate research in the form of more than 5.8 million dissertations and theses from over 4,100 institutions from more than 65 countries, alongside journal articles, conference proceedings, research data, books, preprints and patents.
