Skip to Main Content

Digital National Security Archive (DNSA): Collections in Release Order

DNSA is comprised of many collections. Collections may be searched individually or together. Click on the links to see a description of each collection and links to content from that collection.

Collections in the order they were Released

Afghanistan: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1973–1990
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_af
The Berlin Crisis, 1958–1962
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_bc
China and the U.S.: From Hostility to Engagement, 1960–1998
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ch
Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_cc
El Salvador: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1977–1984
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_es
El Salvador: War, Peace, and Human Rights, 1980–1994
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_el
Iran: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1977–1980
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ir
The Iran-Contra Affair: The Making of a Scandal, 1983–1988
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ic
Iraqgate: Saddam Hussein, U.S. Policy and the Prelude to the Persian Gulf War, 1980–1994
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ig
Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1960–1976
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ju
Nicaragua: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1978–1990
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ni
The Philippines: U.S. Policy During the Marcos Years, 1965–1986
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ph
Presidential Directives on National Security, Part 1: From Truman to Clinton
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_pd
South Africa: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1962–1989
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_sa
The Soviet Estimate: U.S. Analysis of the Soviet Union, 1947–1991
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_se
U.S. Espionage and Intelligence, 1947–1996
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ep
U.S. Intelligence Community: Organization, Operations and Management, 1947–1989
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ip
U.S. Military Uses of Space, 1945–1991
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ms
U.S. Nuclear History: Nuclear Arms and Politics in the Missile Age, 1955–1968
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_nh
U.S. Nuclear Non-Proliferation Policy, 1945–1991
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_np
Terrorism and U.S. Policy, 1968–2002
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_te
Presidential Directives on National Security, Part II: From Truman to George W. Bush
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_pr
U.S. Policy in the Vietnam War, Part I: 1954-1968
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_vi
Death Squads, Guerrilla War, Covert Operations, and Genocide: Guatemala and the U.S., 1954-1999
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_gu
U.S. Policy in the Vietnam War, Part II: 1969-1975
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_vw
Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1977–1992
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ja
The Kissinger Transcripts: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_kt
Cuban Missile Crisis Revisited: An International Collection of Documents, From the Bay of Pigs to the Brink of Nuclear War
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_cu
U.S. Intelligence on Weapons of Mass Destruction: From World War II to Iraq
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_wm
The Kissinger Telephone Conversations: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ka
Peru: Human Rights, Drugs and Democracy, 1980-2000
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_pe
U.S. Intelligence Community After 9/11
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_in
The National Security Agency: Organization and Operations, 1945-2009
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_hn
U.S. and the Two Koreas, Part I, 1969-2000
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_kr
Colombia and the U.S.: Political Violence, Narcotics, and Human Rights, 1948-2010
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_cd
U.S. Intelligence and China: Collection, Analysis and Covert Action
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ci
Chile and the U.S.: U.S. Policy toward Democracy, Dictatorship, and Human Rights, 1970–1990
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_cl
Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1961-2000
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_jt
Argentina, 1975-1980: The Making of U.S. Human Rights
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ar
CIA Covert Operations: From Carter to Obama, 1977-2010
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_co
Mexico-United States Counternarcotics Policy, 1969-2013
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_md
U.S. and the Two Koreas, Part II, 1969-2010
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ko
The Kissinger Conversations, Supplement: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977
Collection bookmark: http://search.proquest.com/dnsa_kc
Electronic Surveillance and the National Security Agency: From Shamrock to Snowden
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_su
CIA Covert Operations II: The Year of Intelligence, 1975
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_ct
U.S. Nuclear History, 1969-1976: Weapons, Arms Control, and War Plans in an Age of Strategic Parity
Collection Bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_46
The Kissinger Conversations, Supplement II: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_47
President’s Daily Brief: Kennedy, Johnson, and the CIA, 1961-1969
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_48
Targeting Iraq, Part 1: Planning, Invasion, and Occupation, 1997-2004
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_49
Cuba and the U.S.: The Declassified History of Negotiations to Normalize Relations, 1959-2016
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_50
CIA Covert Operations III: From Kennedy to Nixon, 1961-1974
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_51
Soviet-U.S. Relations: The End of the Cold War, 1985-1991
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_52
U.S. Nuclear Nonproliferation 2, Part I: From Atoms for Peace to the NPT, 1954-1968
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_53
U.S. Policy toward Iran: From the Revolution to the Nuclear Accord, 1978-2015
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_54
The President’s Daily Brief: Nixon, Ford, and the CIA, 1969-1977
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_55
Donald Rumsfeld's Snowflakes, Part I: The Pentagon and U.S. Foreign Policy, 2001-2003
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_56
Donald Rumsfeld's Snowflakes, Part II: The Pentagon and U.S. Foreign Policy, 2004-2006
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_57
CIA Covert Operations, Part IV: The Eisenhower Years, 1953-1961
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_58
U.S. Climate Change Diplomacy: From the Montreal Protocol to the Paris Agreement, 1981-2015
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_59
Afghanistan War and the United States, 1998-2017
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_60
Targeting Iraq, Part II: War and Occupation, 2004-2011
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_61
U.S. Foreign Policy in the Carter Years, 1977-1981: Highest-Level Memos to the President
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_62

CIA Family Jewels Indexed
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_fj
Cuban Missile Crisis: 50th Anniversary Update
Collection bookmark: https://search.proquest.com/dnsa_cm