American Periodicals include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. American Periodicals encompasses two separate collections, which may be acquired individually: American Periodicals Series (APS) Online and American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
For more information about the American Periodicals, navigate to the Details Page.
British Periodicals provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
For more information about British Periodicals, navigate to the Details Page.
Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of journals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online (PIO).
For more information about the Periodicals Archive Online, navigate to the Details Page.
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive cover such fields as the history of politics, current events, public policy, and international relations, with the earliest content dating from 1918. Central to this collection is the archive of Newsweek, one of the 20th century's most prominent, highest-circulating general interest magazines.
For more information about the News Policy & Politics Magazine Archive, navigate to the Details Page.
Education Magazine Archive offers insights into educational history, theory, and perspectives; it reflects more than a century of evolving trends, issues, values, and practice in areas such as teaching methods, policy / administration, and resources, while chronicling contemporary developments.
For more information about the Education Magazine Archive, navigate to the Details Page.
Religious Magazine Archive address a wide variety of religious topics, allowing for comparative studies, spanning the 19th-21st centuries. Each title has a deep backfile of several decades, with the earliest content dating from 1845.
For more information about the Religious Magazine Archive, navigate to the Details Page.