LibCentral is the administrator portal provided to librarians to manage access by users to their Ebook Central portfolios. More information on Ebook Central is available on the Ebook Central LibGuide.
This guide is designed to reflect the menu structure available within the LibCentral portal in order to make it easy to move between this libguide and LibCentral itself. The tabs on the left are the heading menus, with submenus reflecting each submenu available on the portal.
On the homepage we have a variety of e-learning modules, webinar recordings, powerpoint presentations, and support articles. These are available to assist with your own ongoing learning about various aspects of the portal.
If you have further questions, want to discuss workflow and best practice, or would simply like to set up a training session for yourself or your team - please get in touch with our global Training and Consulting Team. You can do this by emailing training@proquest.com or using the Contact Us for on the left-hand sidebar.
Provides an introduction to managing librarians, activating alerts and the basic Libcentral features you need to know to get started.
Duration: 37 minutes
Provides an introduction to how to make your ebooks available and discoverable for patrons, using MARC records, Alma and auto-holdings, LTI integration and the Library Thing Book Widget.
Duration: 24 minutes
Provides an introduction to purchasing on Libcentral, including EBA (Evidence Based Acquisition) and taking a look at Oasis and Rialto.,
Duration: 33 minutes
Provides an introduction to the Libcentral budget tracker, the fund code features, the Expenditure report and taking a look at the Invoice Portal.
Duration: 36 minutes
Provides an introduction to keeping track of purchases, upgrading to higher licenses and activating Extended Access.
Duration: 40 minutes
Provides an introduction to the Ebook Central reports (Usage Report, Title Report, Expenditure Report), the Counter 5 reports and SUSHI.
Duration: 37 minutes
Provides an introduction to Demand Driven Acquisition (DDA) - the triggers, manual or automatic updates, mediated or automatic purchases, the DDA budget tracker.
Duration: 42 minutes
Provides an overview of upcoming features: EPUB Preferred, the Ebook Central Reader App and the Ebook Central Research Assistant.
Duration: 22 minutes
This guide is designed to be a starting point for those who are brand new to LibCentral, walking you through how to access it, your first purchase, some access settings, and some basics of reports.
Provides an introduction to the Wait List, facts to help librarians decide if it should be activated, how it is configured in Libcentral and how it will work for patrons.
An FAQ explaining the Ebook Central Wait List features for both end users and Libcentral users.
This session provides an overview COUNTER 5 reports accessible in LibCentral.
Duration: 6 minutes
This session provides an overview of LibCentral Usage Reports.
Duration: 4 minutes
This session provides an overview of LibCentral Title Report including when to use the Title Report and downloading a list of DRM-free titles.
Duration: 5 minutes
Customize your autopurchase access model hierarchy
This session provides an overview of the option to customize the access model autopurchase hierarchy for DDA and Extended Access.
Duration: 3 minutes
Provides a detailed overview with examples of how COUNTER 5 works on Ebook Central, with information about how to use various COUNTER metrics to inform purchase or renewal decisions.
Duration: 20 minutes
Provides an introduction to Libcentral including a detailed overview of how to manage librarians and alerts.
Duration: 33 minutes.
Provides a detailed overview of access models and acquisition features, including introductions to Evidence Based Acquisition, Oasis and Rialto.
Duration: 49 minutes.
Provides a detailed overview of fund codes, the budget tracker and the expenditure report, including an introduction to the invoice portal.
Duration: 40 minutes.
Provides a detailed overview of using alerts and reports to keep track of turnaways, upgrading to higher licenses and how to apply the Extended Access feature to manage turnaways.
Duration: 39 minutes.
Provides an introduction to DDA and a detailed overview of purchase triggers, manual or automatic updates of the DDA pool, mediated or automatic purchase of DDA books, the DDA budget tracker options and the invoice portal deposit functionality.
Duration: 47 minutes.
Provides an introduction to the Wait List, facts to help librarians decide if it should be activated, how it is configured in Libcentral and how it will work for patrons.
Duration: 15 minutes
