Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

OASIS & Rialto Services: Ebook/Streaming Video Setup Form

Check the tabs below for information and setup options on Cataloging, Processing, Ebook/Publisher Direct Setup, and OASIS Holdings Matching services

Publisher Direct for OASIS and Rialto

Ebook and Streaming Video Setup Form Link

To add publisher platforms to your OASIS and Rialto marketplaces, complete the Ebook and Streaming Video Setup Form (here). If your library does not currently have a license agreement with a publisher, links to the agreements are provided in Setup Form.

About Publisher Direct

ProQuest customers can add titles for purchase directly on publisher platforms to their OASIS and Rialto marketplaces for selection and acquisition efficiencies. Orders and invoices from multiple publishers can be viewed and tracked in either OASIS or Rialto saving staff time and minimizing manual work.

Most publisher platforms on OASIS and Rialto offer:

  • Electronic books and other digital media
  • DRM-Free content with no restrictions on downloads and printing
  • Perpetual acquisition
  • Unlimited concurrent user access (unlimited user license)
  • Title-by-title purchasing
  • Comparable pricing to purchase on publisher’s site

Alexander Street

Alexander Street pairs exclusive content with the latest technology to create cutting-edge streaming video and DVDs to transform the way people research, learn, and teach in virtually every discipline.

Learn more at www.alexanderstreet.com

Highlights:

  • Content is streaming video and DVD only
  • Public performance rights included
  • Streaming videos include scrolling and searchable transcripts for accessibility
  • Mostly English with content in Arabic, French, German, Spanish, Chinese, Russian and more.

Bloomsbury Collections-NEW!

Bloomsbury Collections offers excellence and originality in scholarship in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Discover the ever-expanding eBook library with nearly 10,000 titles across 22 subject areas. Bloomsbury Collections contributes innovative and forward-thinking scholarship to the global academic community. 

Learn more at www.bloomsburycollections.com

Highlights:

  • Prestigious imprints include The Arden Shakespeare, Methuen Drama, T & T Clark,
    and I.B. Tauris
  • Optimized for mobile

Cairn International

Cairn.info offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone ebooks in the social sciences and humanities with all major French-language publishers represented. Cairn’s ebook aggregation platform features titles not found on any other platform. 

Learn more at cairn-int.info.

Highlights:

  • Only French language content
  • Front list and backlist titles available

 

Cambridge Core

Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press, one of the most prestigious academic publishers in the world. Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information.

Learn more at cambridge.org/core

Highlights:

  • Mostly English with content available in other European languages
  • Newly redesign online platform

De Gruyter

De Gruyter has been an independent scholarly publisher since 1749. Headquartered in Berlin, De Gruyter annually publishes over 1,000 new titles in the humanities, social sciences, technology, science, medicine and law.

Learn more at degruyter.com

Highlights:

  • English and German content
  • Titles from 260 years of publishing to be fully digitized by 2020

Ebook Central

Ebook Central is ProQuest’s modern ebook experience to support librarians and researchers bringing together more than 1 million titles from 750 publishers from around the world.

Learn more at proquest.com/ebookcentral

Content type: electronic books

Highlights:

  • Flexible purchase models include subscriptions, Demand-Driven Acquisition (DDA) and Access-To-Own (ATO)
  • Over 200,000 DRM-Free titles
  • License models include 1 user, 3 user, unlimited, and non-linear
  • Highly rated patron platform provides tools to support research needs
  • Wealth of data in librarian platform provides real-time usage reports, expenditure analytics, selection, acquisition, and administration tools

EBSCO eBook

EBSCO offers more than one million high-quality e-book titles and 100,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.

Learn more at ebscohost.com/ebooks

Content type: electronic books

Highlights:

  • Over 200,000 DRM-Free titles
  • Acquisition options include CAM (Concurrent Access Model) along with one user, three user and unlimited user.
  • Subject sets, featured and custom collections options for collection development.
  • Collection management and usage reports available through easy-to-use management tools.

Elsevier ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications featuring smart tools, deep insights on topics, and access to high-impact and topical ebooks, ScienceDirect helps researchers gain knowledge, generate more ideas and answer their most pressing questions in less time.

Learn more at sciencedirect.com

Highlights:

  • Content in English, French, Spanish and German, as well as some local language titles.
  • Leading platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature
  • Backfiles provide access to leading scientific research from before 1995

IGI Global

Headquartered in Hershey, Pennsylvania, IGI Global is a leading international academic publisher committed to facilitating the discovery of pioneering research that enhances and expands the body of knowledge available to the research community. Working in close collaboration with expert researchers and professionals worldwide, IGI Global has disseminated vetted quality content for over 30 years.

 Learn more at igi-global.com

Highlights:

  • Over 300 reference books added annually

Karger

Karger Publishers in Basel, Switzerland, is a globally active medical and scientific publishing company dedicated to serving the information needs of the scientific community with publications of high-quality content, covering all fields of medical science. Karger content provides a strong focus on basic and clinical research with a commitment to global transfer of knowledge.

Learn more at karger.com

  • 300 front-list titles plus 2 large collections and 5 sub-collections
  • Content mainly English language with archived titles in original language

Oxford University Press (UPSO)

Oxford University Press launched University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO), a ground-breaking online library bringing works from the world’s best university presses onto a single, easy-to-use resource. 

Learn more at universitypressscholarship.com

Highlights:

  • 20 acclaimed university presses contribute to UPSO
  • License models include 1 user, 3 users, and unlimited

Project MUSE

Founded in 1995 at Johns Hopkins University, Project MUSE is a not-for-profit collaboration created to disseminate quality scholarship in the humanities and social sciences to meet the needs of both libraries and publishers around the world. Project MUSE offers thousands of electronic books from more than 100 distinguished scholarly publishers.

Learn more at muse.jhu.edu

Highlights:

  • Content is primarily English, but there currently are books in 12 languages. French is second most common language.
  • Once content goes online in MUSE, it stays online, permanently

Rittenhouse R2 Digital Library

The R2 Digital Library is a constantly-updated database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers.

Learn more at r2library.com

  • Titles include medical and health content exclusive to Rittenhouse
  • Includes content from Springer and Doody’s Core Titles
  • Platform hosting fee may apply

SAGE Knowledge

Thousands of carefully selected titles by world-class authors on hot topics across the social sciences including academic and supplementary titles, foundational books in core areas of research and debate, accessible student reference, and numerous practical professional titles in education.

Learn more at sk.sagepub.com/books

Highlights:

  • Front list titles added as published
  • Platform hosting fee may apply

Taylor & Francis

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with a vast collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

Learn more at tandfonline.com/page/librarians

Highlights

  • Vast title selection with thousands of new titles published annually
  • Includes titles from Routledge, CRC Press and other imprints
  • Access chapter by chapter

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Books combine quality content with the convenience, accessibility and enhanced functionality of electronic access. Discover premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors and renowned researchers in the life, health, and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Learn more at onlinelibrary.wiley.com

Highlights:

  • License models include single, multi-user and unlimited
  • Partners with more than 800 scientific and scholarly societies

World Scientific

World Scientific Publishing collaborates with prestigious organizations like the Nobel Foundation and US National Academies Press to bring high quality academic and professional content to researchers and academics worldwide. The company publishes about 600 books annually in various fields.

Learn more at worldscientific.com

Highlights:

  • Wide range of subjects covered from Asian studies to Social Sciences
  • Nobel Prize winning authors featured