Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Training and Support Resources in Greek Language: ProQuest Central

Οδηγός χρήσης των προϊόντων της ProQuest για τους Έλληνες & Κύπριους πελάτες μας

The largest database with aggregated full-text content on the market, with thousands of publication titles and millions of articles of multidisciplinary coverage.

Η μεγαλύτερη βάση δεδομένων στην αγορά, με συναθροισμένο περιεχόμενο πλήρους κειμένου, με χιλιάδες εκδόσεις και εκατομμύρια άρθρα πολυεπιστημονικής κάλυψης.

ProQuest Central Content

  • ABI/INFORM Collection 
  • Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection 
  • Arts & Humanities Database 
  • Asian & European Business Collection 
  • Australia & New Zealand Database 
  • Biology Database 
  • Business Market Research Collection 
  • Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database 
  • Canadian Newsstream 
  • Career & Technical Education Database 
  • Computing Database 
  • Continental Europe Database 
  • Criminal Justice Database 
  • East & South Asia Database 
  • East Europe, Central Europe Database 
  • Education Database 
  • Family Health Database 
  • Health & Medical Collection 
  • Health Management Database 
  • India Database 
  • International Newsstream 
  • Latin America & Iberian Database 
  • Library Science Database 
  • Linguistics Database 
  • Middle East & Africa Database 
  • Military Database 
  • Nursing & Allied Health Database 
  • Political Science Database 
  • Psychology Database 
  • Public Health Database 
  • Religion Database 
  • Research Library 
  • Science Database 
  • Social Science Database 
  • Sociology Database 
  • Telecommunications Database 
  • Turkey Database 
  • UK & Ireland Database 
  • US Newsstream 

What is ProQuest Central

a tunnel build of booksH ProQuest Central είναι η μεγαλύτερη, πολυεπιστημονική βάση δεδομένων πλήρους κειμένου που διατίθεται σήμερα στην αγορά. H πηγή αυτή παρέχει πρόσβαση σε περίπου 40 από τις πλήρεις βάσεις δεδομένων της ProQuest, με μια ποικιλία τύπων περιεχομένου σε περισσότερα από 175 θέματα, καθιστώντας τη την ευρύτερη ερευνητική πηγή στον κόσμο. Σε αντίθεση με άλλους πόρους, η ProQuest Central αποτελείται από ξεχωριστές βάσεις δεδομένων που μπορούν να αναζητηθούν όλες μαζί ή ξεχωριστά. Η ProQuest Central κέρδισε το βραβείο CODIE της Software & Information Industry Association (SIIA) ως η καλύτερη υπηρεσία γενικών υπηρεσιών αναφοράς στο Διαδίκτυο 2010. (Best Online General Reference Service 2010).

Παρόλο που η ProQuest Central παρέχει πρόσβαση σε εκατομμύρια πολυπόθητα άρθρα πλήρους κειμένου από χιλιάδες επιστημονικά περιοδικά, παρέχει επίσης πρόσβαση σε πληροφορίες που δεν είναι διαθέσιμες σε άλλους συγκεντρωτικούς πόρους, όπως:

• Πάνω από 100.000 διατριβές πλήρους κειμένου στους τομείς των επιχειρήσεων, της ψυχολογίας, των φυσικών επιστημών, της υγείας, της εκπαίδευσης και πολλά άλλα

• Πάνω από 455.000 έγγραφα εργασίας από οργανισμούς όπως ο NBER και ο ΟΟΣΑ

• Εκατομμύρια ενημερωμένες εκθέσεις εταιρειών, εκθέσεις αγοράς και βιομηχανίας και προφίλ χωρών

• Η πιο ολοκληρωμένη συλλογή εκθέσεων για την αγορά, τη βιομηχανία και την οικονομία που διατίθενται σήμερα στην αγορά

Η πλατφόρμα ProQuest είναι βελτιστοποιημένη για να παρέχει βαθιά πρόσβαση σε θέματα, καθώς και την καλύτερη διεπιστημονική διασταυρούμενη αναζήτηση για πολλά επίπεδα χρηστών.

What is ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to almost 40 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world. Unlike other resources, ProQuest Central is made up of separate, fully searchable databases which may be used together or separately. ProQuest Central won the Software & Information Industry Association (SIIA) 2010 CODiE Award for Best Online General Reference Service.

While ProQuest Central provides access to millions of much-coveted full text articles from thousands of scholarly journals, it also provides access to information not available in other aggregated resources such as:

  • Over 100,000 full text dissertations in the areas of business, psychology, physical sciences, health, education and more
  • Over 455,000 working papers from organizations such as NBER and OECD
  • Millions of up-to-date company reports, market and industry reports, and country profiles
  • The most comprehensive collection of market, industry, and economic reports available on the market today

The ProQuest Platform is optimized to provide deep subject access, as well as the best interdisciplinary cross-search for many levels of users.