ProQuest One Visual Arts & Design

The Art, Design & Architecture Archive Collection is a rich collection of digital archives of the best known publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. 

The Art, Design & Architecture Archive Collection includes ProQuest’s Digital Archives from:

See here below some short descriptions of each of the components and links to more details

The Art and Architecture Archive (AAA) is a major research resource comprising the digitized backfiles of many of the foremost art and architecture magazines of the twentieth century.

• Art & Photography: Consists of 22 titles including British Journal of Photography, American Craft, Apollo, and Popular Photography.
• Architecture & Design: Consists of 17 titles including Architectural Review, ID (Industrial Design), Graphis, and House Beautiful.

Time coverage varies per each title. Check the AAA LibGuide's Content page for details of coverage.

AAA resides on the ProQuest platform

Art and Architecture in Video, an online streaming film collection, offers documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Ideal for both undergraduate and graduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.

Art and Architecture in Video resides on the Alexander Street Multimedia platform

The Artforum Archive contains  the backfile of one of the most influential magazines in the contemporary art world. The 100,000+ page archive includes six decades of premier news, reporting and commentary about key developments in the art world. Its coverage spans all forms of contemporary art, including painting, sculpture, installation, body art, video/audio art, performance art and more.

Coverage: 1962 - 2020

The Artforum Archive resides on the ProQuest platform

Country Life Archive offers the backfile of this historical British magazine from its first issue in 1897 to 2005, thus spanning more than a century of art, architecture, crafts, material life, property, traditions, lifestyle, culture and history of the English rural life, including hunting, shooting, farming, equestrian news and gardening.

Coverage: 1897 - 2005

Country Life Archive resides on the ProQuest platform

The House Beautiful Archive consists of the full run of House Beautiful magazine, a leading voice of U.S. domestic life, from 1896 to present day. Access a century's worth of articles, photoshoots, and features that document the history of art, architecture, design, and domesticity, as well as offering valuable insights into social trends and consumer technology.

Coverage: 1896 - current

The House Beautiful Archive resides on the ProQuest platform