Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Agricultural Science Collection

Agricultural Science Collection Content

Topics covered in Agricultural Science Collection include:

  • Agricultural economics
  • Agricultural engineering
  • Agricultural products
  • Animal sciences
  • Biodiversity
  • Biotechnology
  • Botany
  • Cytology
  • Food and nutrition
  • Land use
  • Plant sciences
  • Agricultural and horticultural pest management
  • Soil sciences
  • Solid and toxic waste
  • Sustainability and sustainable development
  • Veterinary medicine
  • Wildlife
  • Zoology

Collection Information

Agricultural Science Collection components

AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database which is produced by the National Agricultural Library. It consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.

Since 1985, the CAB Thesaurus has been used to select controlled vocabulary terms for subject indexing. Library of Congress Subject Headings are used as controlled vocabulary for cataloging records.

Coverage: 1970 – current

More information on AGRICOLA is available on the  AGRICOLA LibGuide.

Agriculture Science Database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.