Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Natural Science Collection: About

Content

The products and collections listed below make up the Natural Science Collection.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.

Subjects

  • Agriculture
  • Aquatic sciences
  • Atmosphere
  • Biology
  • Climate
  • Conservation
  • Earth sciences
  • Environmental science
  • Environmental studies
  • Fish and fisheries
  • Food and food industries
  • Forests and forestry
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Life sciences
  • Meteorology
  • Natural hazards
  • Natural sciences
  • Physical sciences
  • Public health and safety
  • Sustainability
  • Veterinary science
  • Water resources
  •  Weather

What is the Natural Science Collection?

The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural Science Collection, the Environmental Science Collection, the Biological Science Collection, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this collection includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the Agricultural Science Collection?

The Agricultural Science Collection includes agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.

What is the Biological Science Collection?

The Biological Science Collection includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

What is the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection?

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned AFSA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The collection also contains Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database. The collection includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.

What is the Environmental Science Collection?

The Environmental Science Collection provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multidisciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

The Environmental Science Collection includes the Environmental Science Database and the Environmental Science Index.

Coverage: 1960 - current

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos