Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

ProQuest One Academic

ProQuest One Academic Content

ProQuest One Academic offers your library the breadth of content to serve diverse curricula and student bodies and support the growing number of interdisciplinary researchers, whose work relies on finding links and patterns in content across curriculum areas. In-demand resources from around the world will provide context that help students think critically about the world around them.

Whether it's teaching, learning or research, today's library users need barrier free access to a wide variety of research materials from a single access point, the ProQuest platform supports this need by incorporating scholarly journals, eBooks, dissertations, news and video content across all disciplines in a unified and seamless user interface. 

Collection Information

ProQuest One Academic Collection

imagen de colección

ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.

ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

 

Portada del folleto

Academic Video Online provides unlimited remote access to more than 71,500 (and growing) videos all cross-searchable from a single platform. The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films,  Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

 

ebook logo central

Academic Complete offers libraries a critical mass of ~198,200 multidisciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads. Because we focus on quality over quantity and never add fillers, a higher percentage of our titles are likely to be used for longer periods of time.   Academic Complete is a collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers.  The first subscription product of its kind, Academic Complete is an ideal foundation for a university e-book collection. With coverage in all academic subject areas, Academic Complete is the solution for libraries that want to provide students at all levels and faculty with librarian-curated ebooks essential to successful teaching, learning, and research outcomes.

 

imagen de disertaciones

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - with more than 5 million dissertations, PQDT is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.

The database includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861 as well as European dissertations back from the 17th century, to those accepted as recently as last semester.

Document Samples