Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Dialog Solutions: Databases and Subject Groups

Learn more about the Dialog Solutions and the Dialog platform

Database Prosheets

The Dialog ProSheets contain detailed information on the special features of each database, including database description, subject coverage, date range, update frequency, data sources, origin, search techniques and more. The ProSheets also provide sample records showing what you can expect when performing a search in the database.

In the boxes below each Database name links to the related ProSheet.

ProQuest (formerly CSA) Scientific Collections

ProQuest Advanced Tech & Aerospace Professional

Includes Databases (Prosheet)

  • Aerospace Database
  • Computer & Information Systems Abstracts
  • Electronics & Communications Abstracts
  • Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts

ProQuest Biological & Health Science Professional

Includes Databases (Prosheet)

  • Algology Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiol C)
  • Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
  • Animal Behavior Abstracts
  • Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
  • Biochemistry Abstracts 1
  • Biochemistry Abstracts 3
  • Biotechnology Research Abstracts
  • COS Conference Papers Index
  • Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts
  • Chemoreception Abstracts
  • Ecology Abstracts
  • Endocrinology Abstracts
  • Entomology Abstracts
  • Genetics Abstracts
  • Health & Safety Science Abstracts
  • Human Genome Abstracts
  • Immunology Abstracts
  • Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiol A)
  • Neurosciences Abstracts
  • Nucleic Acids Abstracts
  • Oceanic Abstracts
  • Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts
  • Plant Science
  • Toxicology Abstracts
  • TOXLINE
  • Virology & AIDS Abstracts

ProQuest Environmental Science Professional

Includes Databases (Prosheet)

  • Aqualine
  • Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
  • Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiol B)
  • COS Conference Papers Index
  • Ecology Abstracts
  • Environment Abstracts
  • Ecology Abstracts
  • Environment Abstracts
  • Environmental Engineering Abstracts
  • Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
  • Health & Safety Science Abstracts
  • Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiol A)
  • Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
  • Oceanic Abstracts
  • Pollution Abstracts
  • Risk Abstracts
  • Sustainability Science Abstracts
  • Toxicology Abstracts
  • TOXLINE
  • Water Resources Abstracts

ProQuest Materials Research Professional

Includes Databases (Prosheet)

  • Aluminium Industry Abstracts
  • Ceramic Abstracts
  • Copper Technical Reference Library
  • Corrosion Abstracts
  • Engineered Materials Abstracts
  • Materials Business File
  • METADEX

ProQuest Technology Research Professional

Includes Databases (Prosheet)

  • Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering
  • Civil Engineering Abstracts
  • Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
  • Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts
  • ProQuest Advanced Tech & Aerospace Professional
  • ProQuest Materials Research Professional