Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Download materials to help promote your ProQuest resources to your patrons. Find customizable marketing materials here.
ProQuest offers blogs that post interesting information about our products and more. And we have several different Facebook pages. Take a look!
HIghlighted ProQuest Products for Public Libraries
NC LIVE presents Public Library Complete and Academic Complete ebooks from ProQuest. The linked LibGuide covers the Ebook Central search environment. Ebook Central offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
The Entrepreneurship Database contains a unique and powerful database collection - designed to arm entrepreneurs with vital resources for developing and researching their ideas while providing valuable insight to help progress and grow their product or service. Content includes video clips, start-up plans, templates and forms, journal content, business cases, conference proceedings and more.
HeritageQuest Online, powered by Ancestry
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. The collection includes U.S. Federal Censuses (1790-1940), Genealogy and local history books, Revolutionary War records, Freedman’s Bank Records, and more.
International Newsstream, US Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream (included in ProQuest Central)
Newsstream databases provide the most recent news as well as archives stretching back decades. International Newsstream has information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring. US Newsstream enables users to search top news sources including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune, as well as regional and local newspapers.
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to almost 40 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world. Unlike other resources, ProQuest Central is made up of separate, fully searchable databases which may be used together or separately.
Research Library (included in ProQuest Central)
From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. It is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas - and cover them extensively - so not only is it an invaluable database for a number of different academic disciplines, it's also accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Sanborn Maps North Carolina State Package
Digital Sanborn® Maps (1867-1970) delivers detailed property and land-use records that depict the grid of everyday life towns and cities across a century of change. Digital Sanborn Maps provides academic and public libraries with digital access to large scale maps of towns and cities across North Carolina.
SIRS Issues Researcher - Updated!
SIRS® Issues Researcher provides background and current analysis necessary for the research and understanding of 360+ current and pervasive Leading Issues. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues. Issues are organized from major topical areas into Leading Issues, and then broken down to Pro/Con subtopics.
Other guides you might like