Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

News @ ProQuest


News provides Recent, Historic and Newsstream databases for teaching and researching notable world events over time or by location.  Article and page level indexing provides easily searchable, first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of politics and social events for genealogists, researchers and scholars.  

News databases are available on the ProQuest Platform.  For more information on navigating, searching and personalization, please go to the ProQuest Platform LibGuide

ProQuest Platform

 

The ProQuest Platform contains many of the databases available from ProQuest. Use the link below to access the platform or to review the ProQuest Platform LibGuide for additional training material.

News Products

Only ProQuest offers such diversity in news – four centuries and breaking news, six continents, niche markets, multimedia, from the international perspective with national to small town and county papers, expertly digitized, indexed and organized with cross-searching that enables comprehensive information retrieval in one step. ProQuest’s news resources empower researchers to go further, faster.  To better understand our Newspaper content please see the following. 

ProQuest Support