On this page you will find ways to access the latest evidence based resources available to all health and care staff in England. Explore training recordings, how-to videos and the latest news and useful materials. Authorised users can search and access the nationally purchased journals and databases from the Journals and Databases page at NICE Evidence Search www.evidence.nhs.uk. See the Contents of this LibGuide,
Access to ProQuest databases via the Dialog Platform:
Dialog Database Guides (Prosheets)
APA Databases Product information
APA PsycARTICLES (Full Text)
APA PsycINFO
British Nursing Index
MEDLINE with full text
Health Research Premium Collection (Full Text)
Access to AMED (Allied & Complementary Medicine™) now available on Dialog.
Find here the link to search it on Dialog and access to the Database Guide (Prosheet).
Check new dates for Webinars on AMED on Dialog.
ProQuest is happy to present to you the bespoke remote training schedule for the 1st Quarter 2024 .
Average Length: 60 minutes. Calendar.
Seminars are delivered via MS Teams. Registration is required. - Please click on the link of the date of your choice to go to the registration page.
Please read the Learning Objectives of the sessions to make sure the content of the webinar of your choice is well tailored to the level of your experience and needs. - Intended Audience: users with an assumed knowledge of the basics of online searching (boolean operators). A basic familiarity with the ProQuest platform is desirable. For an introduction to the basics of searching on ProQuest and Dialog, users are advised to watch the recordings available in the related page of this Libguide: https://proquest.libguides.com/nhs/recordings
Please note: The webinars will start in time. Attendees are kindly invited to join at least 5/10 minutes before the start time. Thank you!
We will propose several sample applications during the sessions. Attendees are welcome to provide some real life search examples, ideally 1 week in advance to the scheduled date. We can then incorporate these into the webinar. Please address them to daniela.cason@clarivate.com, indicating the webinar title and date, and NHS in the email subject. Thanks!
1 - Mental Health information on ProQuest – PsycInfo, the other APA databases and the Psychology Database.
Learning objectives:
Dates
2 - Allied & Complementary Medicine (AMED) on Dialog.
Learning objectives:
Dates
3 - Plan and execute a systematic review search using ProQuest resources.
Learning objectives:
Dates
4 - Mental Health information on Dialog – PsycInfo and other databases.
Learning objectives:
Dates
5 - Biomedicine and Public Health information on ProQuest – Health Research Premium collection and Medline.
Learning objectives:
Dates
6 - Plan and execute a systematic review search using Dialog resources.
Learning objectives:
Dates
Need dedicated training?
To discuss your institution's training needs,
please email your Sr Customer Success & Training Manager Daniela Cason.
Health Education England encourages users to contact the Knowledge and Library Hub Service Desk at https://support.library.hee.nhs.uk/support/home in the first instance.
+ 44 (0)1227 931 727 Toll nr
Available 9am - 5pm GMT Monday to Friday
Additional support outside these core hours will also be provided by our global service desk
All queries will be responded to within 48 hours
You can access your PAM by going to admin.proquest.com and entering your username and password. To request your login details, please contact Technical Support