Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database: About


The product listed below makes up the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching this product.


  • Agricultural economics
  • Agricultural energy
  • Agricultural entomology
  • Agricultural history
  • Agriculture engineering
  • Agriculture products Animal sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry conservation
  • Control technologies
  • Cytology
  • Endangered species
  • Energy
  • Environmental design
  • Environmental education
  • Environmental law and policy
  • Environmental safety
  • Farm management
  • Feed science Fertilizers
  • Food and nutrition
  • Forestry
  • Gardening
  • Global warming
  • Horticulture
  • Human ecology
  • Hydrology
  • Hydroponics Information systems for agriculture
  • Land use
  • Natural history
  • Natural resources
  • Pesticides Plant sciences
  • Pollution (air, noise, and water) Population studies
  • Public health
  • Radiological contamination
  • Resource management
  • Soil sciences
  • Solid and toxic waste
  • Sustainable development
  • Toxicological effects
  • Veterinary medicine
  • Waste management
  • Water quality
  • Wildlife/biodiversity
  • Zoology

What is the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database?

The Agricultural & Environmental Science Database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Science and pollution management (ESPM) and Environmental impact statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.


AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database which is produced by the National Agricultural Library. It consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.

Since 1985, the CAB Thesaurus has been used to select controlled vocabulary terms for subject indexing. Library of Congress Subject Headings are used as controlled vocabulary for cataloging records.

Coverage: 1970 – current