Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Natural Science Collection

Natural Science Collection Content

The Natural Science Collection is a full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. It covers comprehensive scholarly output and is managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary. The collection features the following three databases.

Collection Information

Natural Science Collection components

Agricultural Science Collection

The Agricultural Science Collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.

Biological Science Collection

The Biological Science Collection includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. The database includes specialized editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.

Environmental Collection

The Environmental Science Collection provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multi-disciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.