MARC records are available for History Vault collections at ProQuest History Vault FTP site
Please Contact Support for password and additional instructions as needed.
Note: MARC records are created for each collection within a module.
To see the collections within the modules available at your institution, go to the History Vault home page. click on the link to Read More that is beneath the image illustration the subject area, and from that page, select the link to Browse Collections after the name of the module.
Bookmarks and Descriptions for A to Z Lists
Individual modules, module descriptions, and subject areas within History Vault have permanent links. (Note, individual collections also have links, follow the directions in the box above, to get to the collection descriptions with links).
Subject (thematic) areas are listed below in bold. As new modules are introduced to the subject areas, users will either need to update these links themselves, or check this page again to copy the new URL.
Individual modules are listed below each subject. Their URL is included separately to facilitate copying.
Descriptions of the single modules can be found going to the Guide (click on the related links).
American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
Americans for Democratic Action Records, 1932-1999
American Politics and Society from JFK to Watergate, 1960–1975
American Politics in the Early Cold War—Truman and Eisenhower Administrations, 1945-1961
FBI Confidential Files and Radical Politics in the U.S., 1945-1972
Immigration Records of the INS 1880-1930
Japanese American Incarceration: Records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946
Law and Society since the Civil War: American Legal Manuscripts from the Harvard Law School Library
New Deal and the World War II: President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Office Files and Records of Federal Agencies
Pinkerton’s National Detective Agency Records [1853-1999]
Progressive Era: Reform, Regulation, and Rights (1872-1934)
Progressive Era: Robert M. La Follette Papers (1879-1924)
Progressive Era: Voices of Reform (1875-1945)
Records of the Children's Bureau, 1912-1969
Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the anti-Vietnam War Movement
Thomas A. Edison Papers
Temperance and Prohibition Movement, 1830-1933
African American Police League Records [1961-1988]
The Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, Federal Government Records
The Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records, Supplement
The Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Pt 1
The Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Pt 2
NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files
NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files, and Youth Department Files
NAACP Papers: Special Subjects
NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns—Legal Department Files
NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns—Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses.
Reverend J. H. Jackson and the National Baptist Convention, 1900-1990
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Africa and the Middle East
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Asia
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Europe and Latin America
Confidential U.S. State Department and Diplomatic Post Special Files, Asia, 1945-1966
Creation of Israel: British Foreign Office Correspondence on Palestine and Transjordan, 1940-1948
Joint Chiefs of Staff in the Early Cold War, 1946-1960
Nazi Looted Art and Assets: Records on the Post-World War II Restitution Process
Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961
U.S. Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1945
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944
Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975
World War I: British Foreign Office Political Correspondence.
World War I: Records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and Diplomacy in the World War I Era
World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees
Latino Civil Rights during the Carter Administration, 1979-1981
Bexar Archives: Colonial Archives of Texas during the Spanish and Mexican Periods, 1717-1836
Revolutionary War and Early America: Collections from the Massachusetts Historical Society [1721-1860]
Confederate Military Manuscripts and Records of Union Generals and the Union Army
Reconstruction and Military Government after the Civil War, 1865-1877
Slavery and the Law
Slavery in Antebellum Southern Industries
Southern Life and African American History, 1775–1915, Plantations Records, Part 1
Southern Life and African American History, 1775–1915, Plantations Records, Part 2
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, Part 3
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, Part 4
Slavery, the Slave Trade, and Law and Order in 19th Century America
Margaret Sanger Papers
Struggle for Women's Rights, Organizational Records, 1880-1990
Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights
Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army Corps
Southern Women and their Families in the 19th and 20th Centuries, Holdings of the Southern Historical Collection, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
American Federation of Labor Records: The Samuel Gompers Era, 1877-1937
American Jewish Congress Records: Administrative and Executive Committee, Governing Council, National Conventions, and Executive Director Files
Labor Priests: Progressive Politics and the Catholic Church, John A. Ryan Papers, 1892-1945
Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO
Socialist Party of America Records [1897-1976]
Workers, Labor Unions, and the American Left in the 20th Century: Federal Records