Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Congressional Help: Home

ProQuest® Congressional allows you to explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive online resource available for congressional publications and legislative research. You can perform in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest.

If your institution has access to the older content in the optional digital collections (see link below) you will be able to access the full text of publications dating back in some cases as far as the late eighteenth century in searchable PDF format.

The basic subscription provides all users with access to the full text of selected publications in non-PDF format, in some cases dating back 30 years or more.  The basic subscription includes abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, and legislative histories. It also includes member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.

Use ProQuest Congressional to:

  • Access the full text primary source congressional publications
  • Monitor legislation and public policy on almost any topic
  • Pinpoint expert testimony on the leading issues of the day
  • Tap authoritative sources of statistics, projections, and analyses
  • Discover a law's intent by tracing its legislative history
  • Obtain information about Members of Congress
  • Review the Federal regulations that implement legislation
  • Learn the makeup and mission of congressional committees

The content of ProQuest® Congressional varies according to the subscriptions/purchases of individual institutions. Individual entitlements consist of modules, accessed individually or in combination with one another.

homepage