| Committee Rosters and General Information |
2011-current |
Twice a Year |
House and Senate Committee Sites |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Committee Schedules |
9/10/2010-current; |
Daily as available |
Federal Information and News Dispatch, Inc. |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Congressional Publications: Committee Hearings |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Congressional Hearings Abstracts and Indexing with Searchable PDFs |
1824-current (multiple modules*) |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Hearings Digital Collections |
| Published Hearings Abstracts and Indexing |
1970-current |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Published Hearings Indexing |
1833-1969 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Selected Testimony Transcripts and Submitted Statements |
1988-current |
Daily when Congress is in session |
CQ-Roll Call, Inc |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Pre-Published Hearings (temporary hearings records for hearings held but not yet published) |
2005-current |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Unpublished Hearings, Indexing |
House 1833-1978, Senate 1824-1983 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Unpublished Hearings, Indexing and Searchable PDFs |
House 1833-1972; Senate 1824-1984 (multiple modules*) |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Hearings Digital Collections |
| Unpublished Hearings, Indexing and Searchable PDFs |
House 1973-1982, Senate 1985-92 (multiple modules*) |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Unpublished Hearings Digital Collections |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Congressional Publications: Congressional Record |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Congressional Record Daily Edition |
1985-current |
Daily when Congress is in session |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Congressional Record Permanent Edition |
1873-2009 (multiple modules*) |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collections |
| Annals of Congress |
1789-1824 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection 1789-1997 |
| Congressional Globe |
1833-1873 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection 1789-1997 |
| Register of Debates |
1824-1837 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection 1789-1997 |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Congressional Publications: Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| CRS Reports Abstract and Indexing, with searchable PDFS. Includes historic Legislative Reference Service reports |
1916-current (multiple modules*) |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Research Digital Collections |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Congressional Publications: House and Senate Reports and Documents |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| House and Senate Reports and Documents (Serial Set) Abstracts and Indexing |
1970-current |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| House and Senate Reports and Documents (Serial Set) Indexing |
1789-1969 |
Archive. |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| House and Senate Reports and Documents Indexing (Serial Set) with searchable PDFs. With Abstracts 1970-current |
1789-current (multiple modules*) |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
U.S. Serial Set Digital Collections |
| House and Senate Reports Full Text (non-PDF) |
1990- current (most but not all documents available; very limited coverage for 1990) |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| House and Senate Documents Full Text (non-PDF) |
1995-current (most, but not all, documents are available) |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Senate Executive Documents and Reports not included in the Serial Set, Index |
1817-1969 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Senate Executive Documents and Reports not included in the Serial Set, Indexing and Searchable PDFs |
1817-1969 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Serial Set 2 (Part A) |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Congressional Publications: Miscellaneous |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| American State Papers |
1789-1838 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection 1789-1969 |
| Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Congressional Publications Indexing and Searchable PDFs. With Abstracts 1970-current |
1830-current (multiple modules*) |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Research Digital Collections |
| Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Congressional Publications Abstracts and Indexing |
1970-current |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Congressional Publications Indexing |
1830-1969 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Congressional Publications Selected Non-PDF Full Text |
1993-2004 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| GAO Reports Abstracts, Indexing, and Searchable PDFs |
2004-current; selected 1970-2003 (multiple modules*) |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional Research Digital Collections |
| GAO Reports Abstracts, Indexing, and Searchable PDFs |
2004-current; selected 1970-2003 without PDFs |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Congressional Topic Pages |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Congressional Topic Pages |
2021-current |
on an ongoing basis |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Executive Branch Documents |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Executive Branch Documents Indexing and searchable PDFs |
1789-1952 (multiple modules*) |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Executive Branch Document Collections |
| Presidential Materials |
1789-current |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations; Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Laws, Bills, and Legislative Histories |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Bill Text and Profile |
1789-current. Selected non-PDF full text 1987-current |
Daily when Congress is in session |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Bill Text and Profile with searchable PDFs |
1789-current (multiple modules*) |
Archive, current content updated daily when Congress is in session. |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Digital U.S. Bills and Resolutions Collections |
| Public Laws with searchable PDFs |
1901-current |
Current Content updated as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Statutes at Large with searchable PDFs |
1789-2014 |
Current Content updated as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| U.S. Code |
1995-Current |
Current Content updated as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Legislative Histories, Complete, All Public Laws |
1999-current |
Current Content updated as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Legislative Histories, Complete, Most Public Laws |
1984-1998 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Legislative Histories, Abbreviated, All Public Laws |
1969-1983 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Maps |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Serial Set Maps (High Resolution), 1789-1969 |
1789-1969 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Serial Set Maps Digital Collection |
| Serial Set Maps Cartobibliographic Data |
1789-1969 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection 1789-1969 |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Members of Congress |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Campaign Finance Summaries |
1979-current |
Weekly |
Federal Election Commission the records say PQ |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Member Financial Disclosures |
1991-2009 |
Archive |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Member Profiles |
1789-current |
Monthly as needed |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Voting Records in Congress |
1987-current |
Daily as available |
ProQuest, part of Clarivate |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| News and Social Media Sources |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Roll Call |
1998-current |
Daily as available |
CQ Roll Call Inc. |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Political News Transcripts |
1997-current |
Daily as available |
CQ Political News Transcripts with source CQ Roll Call Inc. |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Washington Post |
1997-current |
Daily as available |
Washington Post |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Twitter |
2014-2018 |
Archive |
Newstex |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Press Releases |
2002-2018 |
Archive |
Newstex |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Facebook |
2014-2015 |
Archive |
Newstex |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Weblog |
2006-2018 |
Archive |
Newstex |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Video |
2007-2018 |
Archive |
Newstex |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| |
|
|
|
|
| Regulations |
Coverage |
Updated |
Source |
Available to institutions with: |
| Code of Federal Regulations |
1938-current |
Current Content updated as available |
govinfo.gov |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
| Federal Register |
1936-current |
Daily as available |
govinfo.gov |
Congressional and Executive Base Subscription |
